Welcome to William Nikkel’s Official Webpage



About William

William Nikkel is the amazon bestselling author of the Jack Ferrell series Glimmer of Gold, Night Marchers, Cave Dweller, Murrieta Gold, and Blood Gold; a Jack Ferrell novella Tibetan Gold, and the new Max Traver steampunk series.



Upcoming Events

ThrillerFest XI • July 5 – 9, 2016 • Grand Hyatt • New York City

World Gold Panning Championship, September 11 – 18, Placerville, CA



Death, Murder, and Greed in the Guyanese Jungle

Marine biologist Jack Ferrell, his two close friends, and an international team of scientists join forces in Guyana, South America to find the source of the lethal toxins poisoning the Mazaruni River. A deadly quest that takes them deep into the Guyanese jungle and could cost them their lives before the hunt is over.


Death and Vengeance in Paradise

On Sale November 15, 2016 

Jack Ferrell never expected to hook a body. When he embarks on a mission to catch and tag a great white plaguing Hawaiian fisherman, he is put to the test, physically and emotionally, in his most challenging adventure yet as he plunges into the treacherous water off the coast of Lanai in an area known as Shipwreck Beach.

A mission that reunites him with a former lover, Dana Mores.

As they head toward disaster, an unfortunate turn of events leaves Jack and his friends marked for death with “Shipwreck” exploding into one of the most dangerous and suspenseful adventures of his career. One that marks a major turning point in his life and leaves him a different kind of man.